Faculty Members


NameDr. L. Antony Michaelraj Ph.D
mech hod
DesignationProfessor & Head of the Department
SpecialisationManufacturing Systems
E-Mail Idhod.mech@srmeaswari.ac.in
AboutDr. Antony Michael Raj, the Professor and Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering and Vice-Principal (Academic), obtained his B. E. Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering, Karaikudi. He is a Ph.D in Industrial Engineering from the faculty of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Anna University, M. S. in Manufacturing Systems Integration at University of Science, Malaysia. He also has a P.G. Diploma in Operations Research. His experiences are: 2.5 years in manufacturing and service industries, and over 24 years in teaching in India and abroad, which include over 10 years in research and academic administration. For 5 years he has served for Linton Institute of Technology, Malaysia for the programs offered by Nottingham Trent University, UK, as a faculty member as well as Course Leader for Mechanical Engineering.
His areas of research include, Additive Manufacturing, Production Systems Optimization, Manufacturing System Integration, Machining, Composite Materials and Supply Chain Optimization. He has more than 15 research publications in International Journals with high impact factors and in various conferences in India and abroad. He has supervised and produced a Ph D and is guiding two more scholars. He is a recognised research supervisor of Anna University and many private Universities. He is a reviewer of Computers and Industrial Engineering, an International Journal and the International Journal of Enterprise Network Management. He is Fellow of IEI, Life member of ISTE, Faculty Advisor of SAE and Senior Professional member of Indian Institution of Industrial Engineering.

S. No.Name of the staffDesignationQualificationSpecialization
1Dr. L. Antony MichaelrajProfessorPh.DMANUFACTURING SYSTEMS
5Mr. S. AnandAssociate ProfessorMEINDUSTRIAL METALLURGY
6Dr . S. PadmanabhanAssociate ProfessorPh.DAUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING
7Dr. S. Prasannaraj yadavAssociate ProfessorPh.DTHERMAL ENGINEERING
8Dr. R. RajendranAssociate ProfessorM.E.CAD
9Mr. V. SrinivasanAssociate ProfessorM.E.CAD/CAM
10Mr. G. K. Sathish KumarAssistant ProfessorM.E.MANUFACTURING ENGG
11Mr. K. G. AshokAssistant ProfessorM.E.MANUFACTURING ENGG
12Mr.B.GopinathAssistant ProfessorM.E.INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
13Ms. S. SuganyaAssistant ProfessorM.E.MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING
14Mr. A. Deepan Raj kumarAssistant ProfessorM.E.INTERNAL COMBUSTION ENGINEERING
15Mr. K. KarthikeyanAssistant ProfessorM.E.CAD/CAM
16Mr. S. MuthukumaranAssistant ProfessorM.TechCAD
17Mr. K. SenthilnathanAssistant ProfessorM.E.INTERNAL COMBURSTION ENGINEERIN
18Mr. SivaniranjanAssistant ProfessorM.E.ENGINEERING DESIGN
19Ms. K.K. NagachandrikaAssistant ProfessorM.E.PRODUCT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT
20Ms. Ramya SureshAssistant ProfessorM.E.ENGINEERING DESIGN
21Mr. J. HariprasadAssistant ProfessorM.E.INTERNAL COMBUSTION ENGG
22Mr. D. SakthimuruganAssistant ProfessorM.E.INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
23Mr. P. ChandrasekarAssistant ProfessorM.E.MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING
24Mr. J. EsakiappanAssistant ProfessorM.E.ENGINEERING DESIGN
25Mr. N. BharathAssistant ProfessorM.E.MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING
26Mr. S. Meenakshi SunddaramAssistant ProfessorM.E.MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING
27Mr. S.ThiagarajanAssistant ProfessorM.TechENERGY TECHNOLOGY
28Mr. V. SaravananAssistant ProfessorM.E.THERMAL ENGINEERING
29Mr. G. ChakravarthiAssistant ProfessorM.E.FERROUS PROCESS METALLURGY
30Mr. B. ElumalaiAssistant ProfessorM.E.CIM
31Mr. V. DevanandAssistant ProfessorM.E.ENGINEERING DESIGN
32Mr. V. M. JothiprakashAssistant ProfessorM.E.CAD
33Mr.K. ThavasilingamAssistant ProfessorM.E.ENGINEERING DESIGN
34Mr. C. JoelAssistant ProfessorM.E.CAD
35Mr. V. JayachandranAssistant ProfessorM.E.CAD
36Mr. R. JeremiahAssistant ProfessorM.E.INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
37Mr. M. RajuAssistant ProfessorM.E.CAD/CAM
38Mr. K. GiridharanAssistant ProfessorM.E.INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING


1Dr.R. RamadossProfessorM.E., Ph.D.,Production Engg
2Ms. Ramya SureshAsst. ProfessorM.E.,Engineering Design
3Mr. P. SivaniranjanAsst. ProfessorM.E.,Engineering Design