Easwari Engineering College , a unit of SRM Group of Institutions, was established in the year 1996. The department of Mechanical Engineering came into existence from the year 2003. Initially, the annual intake was 30. In tune with the growing demand profile globally for Mechanical Engineers, the intake level was enhanced to 180 in the year 2012-2013. As per Anna university norms, semester system is being followed.

The admission to the first year is done on the basis of ranking of the combined total marks viz., 10+2 mark. In addition, admissions in the second year are done by the Directorate of Technical Education, exclusively for diploma holders, to the extent of 20% of the sanctioned strength, under lateral entry scheme.

The Department has at present well-qualified Faculty Members with various specialization relevant for the industry.


  • Right from its inception , the Department has steadily grown in all spheres in terms of: Student strength, physical Infrastructure, number of labs – subject wise, as per the rapid up gradations introduced by AICTE in the recent times and progressive changes in syllabi of Anna University.
  • The Department strives to develop long term relationship with Industries and market the students’ talents effectively. The Department has a name for itself among the top colleges at University level through Symposia, Workshops and Conferences and also through its outstanding and consistent performance in the Examinations and Placement.

Programmes offered

  • B.E  –  Mechanical Engineering
  • M.E  – Engineering Design




International Conference
National Conference
National & International Journal